• Image of Ill Poetic - "The World is Ours"

Ill Poetic - "The World Is Ours" (Dove Ink/Definition Music)
Catalogue # DEF008

"The World is Ours" is Ill Poetic's national debut on the hip-hop scene. Released June 5, 2007, this album recieved glowing reviews and national attention in such places as okayplayer.com and hiphopdx.com, following with national and international tours alongside such hip-hop legends as O.C. and Pharoahe Monche.

The self-produced album is 15 tracks long, featuring appearances from such underground heavyweights as Wordsworth, Blueprint, Illogic and Piakhan.

1. Home
2. Cincilluminati
3. Common Knowledge (f. Blueprint)
4. What Yall Want
5. So Good
6. Soul Electric
7. The Beautiful
8. Sugar Shack
9. One More (f. Wordsworth and Zone That Dude)
10. As I See It (f. HuntorPrey, Piakhan, and Illogic)
11. Move
12. City of God (f. CJ the Cynic, Zone That Dude, and Prose)
13. The Last
14. Ride Thru It
15. Inside Looking Outside/Shinin'
Visit www.illpoetic.com for more information.